Skip to main content


Empower Your Journey: Discover Essential Resources Here

United States Immigration Resources

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)
The official government agency responsible for overseeing lawful immigration to the United States. USCIS provides information on immigration benefits, forms, and processing times. -
U.S. Department of State (DOS)
The federal agency responsible for managing U.S. foreign policy and diplomatic relations. DOS oversees visa issuance at U.S. embassies and consulates abroad and provides information on visa categories and requirements. -
Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR)
The Department of Justice agency responsible for adjudicating immigration cases, including removal proceedings and appeals. EOIR oversees immigration courts and the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA) -
U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP)
The federal agency responsible for securing U.S. borders and facilitating lawful trade and travel. CBP operates ports of entry and conducts inspections of individuals entering the United States. -
Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE)
The federal agency responsible for enforcing immigration laws within the United States. ICE investigates immigration violations, detains individuals subject to removal, and oversees removal operations -
Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
The federal agency responsible for protecting the United States from security threats, including terrorism, and enforcing immigration laws. USCIS, CBP, and ICE are components of DHS. -
Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR)
The federal agency responsible for providing assistance and support to refugees, asylees, and other vulnerable populations resettling in the United States. ORR offers resources for refugees and sponsors. -
Department of Labor (DOL)
The federal agency responsible for protecting workers' rights and regulating labor practices in the United States. DOL oversees labor certification processes for certain employment-based immigrant visas. -
Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
The federal agency responsible for protecting public health and providing social services in the United States. HHS administers refugee resettlement programs and provides healthcare resources. -
Immigration Advocacy Organizations
Nonprofit organizations that provide legal assistance, advocacy, and support services to immigrants and refugees. Examples include the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) and the National Immigration Law Center (NILC
Immigrant and Refugee Assistance Centers
Local community organizations and nonprofit agencies that offer immigration assistance, language services, and cultural support to immigrants and refugees. These centers may provide legal consultations, citizenship classes, and social services.
Legal Aid and Pro Bono Services
Legal aid organizations and pro bono attorneys who offer free or low-cost legal assistance to immigrants and refugees in need. These services may include representation in immigration court, asylum applications, and family-based petitions.
Consulates and Embassies
Diplomatic offices of foreign countries located in the United States and abroad. Consulates and embassies provide visa services, passport issuance, and consular assistance to their citizens traveling or residing overseas.
State and Local Government Offices
State and local government agencies that provide information and resources on immigration-related services, such as driver's licenses, identification cards, and access to healthcare and education.